Sunday Funday!

I had a wonderful day, breakfast out with my husband, a workout at the gym…and as my Cooker kids would say…”cooked my brains out!”

Image

Applesauce

Image

Quiche

Image

Lasagna

Image

Chocolate Chip Cookies

I love holding court at the kitchen island, cooking the day away… I pretend I am a TV food network chef, giving a lesson to my imaginary star-struck audience.

We had a busy weekend, there was a first birthday party for my grandson Thomas, a visit from my son and his wife and their adorable…and oh so sweet daughter Alex “Ally Boo” , they live in New Hampshire and I so look forward to our not frequent enough visits! Ally Boo turns two in a month or so and she is as smart as a whip! The house was singing with love as the cousins played together last night, my heart fills at these moments, I love being a grandmother.

So I cooked the day away, applesauce to make an applesauce cake for Thomas’ real birthday on Tuesday, a quiche for my hubby and daughters for breakfasts this week, Lasagna for dinner, and Chocolate Chip Cookies….because we love them…especially my son-in-law, who cannot resist them…secretly I think he thinks..damn you Grandma for making them in the same satisfied moment he grabs a couple for a snack…I love cooking for my family, it gives me pure joy.

As I pull the cookies from the oven, and the smell fills my head, I think how lucky I am to have these 3 angels living with us, my cooker kids, Ally is a short 2.5 hours away and I cook with her or read with her or just snuggle her when ever we visit…what treasures I have, I am so lucky!

Ham and Cheese Quiche

1 pie crust..I often use Pillsbury prepared pie crust, i for it into one my glass pyrex pie plates, they are my favorite

1 1/2 cups grated cheese, use your favorite kind

1 1/2 cups diced cooked ham

8 eggs

1/4 cup shredded parmesan

2-3 cups half and half

salt and pepper

Fit the crust into the pie plate, put the cheese and the ham in to the crust, mix the remaining ingredients and pour over the ham and cheese.

Bake at 375 for 30-40 minutes or until puffed and golden.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Funday!

  1. Kyla says:

    Like the quiche, like the cookies, like the applesauce, but love those little girls!

Leave a Reply

